Skip to Main Content
Housing Authority of Mingo County Footer Logo

About Us

The Housing Authority of Mingo County (HAMC) was established in 1977 to offer housing opportunities serving the residents of Mingo, McDowell, Logan, Wayne, and Wyoming Counties. The HAMC administers 35 Public Housing Units and 1,465 HCV Units and provides housing assistance for eligible low-income individuals, families, the elderly, and persons with disabilities. 

Mission Statement:
"The Housing Authority of Mingo County is committed to building better neighbors by providing comprehensive housing and economic development opportunities through creative and professional service in partnership with the community."